Since its founding in 1982, The COT has had a clear mission.

The Chamber Orchestra of the Triangle's foremost objective is to present performances of extraordinary quality, including works rarely performed.  A core goal of the orchestra is to create performance and educational opportunities for some of the nation's most talented emerging musicians. 

Artistic Director and Conductor

Lorenzo Muti

Board of Directors


David Lindquist, President
Lenore Behar, Chair
Chris Martin, Vice Chair
Ruth Truitt, Treasurer
Deborah Finn, Secretary
Banks Anderson
Nancy Anderson
William Campbell
Lynnette Campbell
Phil Cooley

George Evans
Fred Goldwater
Jeanette Kimmel
Florence Ko
Cindy Landvater
Heoak Lee
Mac Mellor
Katharine Reid
Francine Warwick
Judith Yarbrough

Honorary Board Members


Eva Eliel*
Leonard Gettes
Thomas Kenan III
Joseph Kitchen


Patricia Owens
Robert Ward*
Charles Weiss
Shirley Weiss*


Orchestra Manager

Anne Weinfeld

Personnel Manager

Erin Munnelly