Curated by the Verona Quartet, The COT’s UpClose Chamber Music Series is the essence of ensemble playing. With performances in a variety of intimate settings across the Triangle, this dynamic and interactive series brings audiences even closer to the music and its performers.

Watch each of these wonderful performances and more with a COT Digital Subscription!


Autumnal Awakenings


Kodaly  |  Serenade for 2 Violins and Viola

Brahms  |  Quartet N.2 in a minor

Release Date: November 14, 2020

Whitehall at the Villa 


Spiritual Soliloquies


Esmail | String Quartet 'Ragamala'

Release Date: February 25, 2021 | 7PM

Beethoven | String Quartet in c-sharp minor, Op.131

Release Date: March 6, 2021 | 7PM

The Barn at Valhalla

Sound Bites



Works  by Shostakovich, Beethoven, Walker, Glazunov, and Danel

Release Date: TBD


Main Course

Works by Bach, the Danish Quartet, and Dvorak

Release Date: TBD



Works by Price, the Westerlies, Stravinsky, and Ellington

Release Date: TBD

Durham Food Hall

Meet the Quartet

Get to know the Verona Quartet, the COT's String Quartet in Residence

Digital Subscriptions

Learn about the COT's 20/21 digital subscriptions

2020-21 Season
Your Support
Contact Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
New to The COT?
Sign up for our mailing list, and we will let you in on what is going on | The COT | (919) 335-6125

1213 E. Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514